News & Events


SPC Mathletes


In term two the children in years 3 to 6 have the opportunity to come to an organised maths activity during the recess break on a Monday.  The children who choose to come to this activity are known as SPC Mathletes.  This year the children are creating a mathematical art piece involving tessellations.  These pieces are inspired by the artist MC Escher. Please see below for some examples of his talent.  If the children want to they can enter their art piece into a competition which will be judged by the year 6 Maths leaders at the end of term 2.


Victorian Mathematics Challenge:


Later this term we will be inviting families come to school to explore the Victorian Maths Challenge.   It will be an afternoon where children and their families can participate in a fun Maths challenge.   The date will be Tuesday, 18th June 2019.  Further details will follow shortly.


School Mathematics Website

The website is a highly valuable resource you can use with your children. Below is the link to access the school mathematics website:


Michelle Perceval

Mathematics Leader

<    Back to Articles